Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur stars dominated the Premier League Team of the Season, according to the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA).

The Blues and Spurs had four players each as evidently the stars took both sides to the zenith of the log.

In between the goal posts is David De Gea of Manchester United. The defensive centre halves of Gary Cahill and David Luiz for Chelsea made the team while Spur stars Kyle Walker and Danny Rose were at the flanks. Eden Hazard and Sadio Mane were the wingers. Dele Alli played behind Harry Hane and Everton’s RomeluLukaku while N’GoloKante was the player ahead of the defence.

At the PFA awards on 23 April in London, the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year awards would be revealed. Other divisional teams of the year were also announced ahead of the 44th edition of the awards.

In the Championship, four players from the recently promoted Brighton made the cut: The shot stopper David Stockdale, defenders Bruno and Lewis Dunk and midfielder Anthony Knockkaert.

The Magpies have three players mentioned: JonjoShelvey, Jamaal Lascelles and Dwight Gayle. Fulham’s duo of Ryan Sessegnon and Tom Cairney made the cut. Huddersfield star Aaron Mooy was named in the middle and the lead goalscorer for the league Chris Wood was listed.

Prospective Championship side Sheffield United dominated the League One Team of the Year list with five stars: Simon Moore, Kieron Freeman, Mark Duffy, John Fleck and Billy Sharp. Bolton’s Mark Beevers and David Wheater made the list. Bradford’s James Meredith, Scunthorpe’s Josh Morris, Walsall’s ErhunOztumer and Bury’s James Vaughan completes the list.

Many seemed to disagree with the Premier League’s choice of Cahill and Luiz as the best centre backs I Love Bayern Munich. However, the list was the result of a poll of professionals. The duo played a dominant role as Chelsea made the switch to three defenders while using wingbacks. As usual, the list is up to be debated.